Image by Elijah Hiett


Alaskan Salmon

The Southeast Alaska Indigenous Transboundary Commission (SEITC) is a consortium of 15 sovereign Tribal nations located in Southeast Alaska and is also a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  SEITC seeks to protect the vital and sacred rivers that sustain our communities and culture.


Member Tribal governments are the Chilkat Indian Village, Craig Tribal Association, Douglas Indian Association, Hydaburg Cooperative Association, Ketchikan Indian Community, Klawock Cooperative Association, Metlakatla Indian Community, Organized Village of Kake, Organized Village of Kasaan, Organized Village of Saxman, Petersburg

Indian Association, Sitka Tribe of Alaska, Wrangell Cooperative Association, Yakutat Tlingit Tribe, and Central Council of Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska.

SEITC Chair is Rob Sanderson, Jr. of Central Council of Tlingit & Haida

Indian Tribes of Alaska.  Esther Reese of Wrangell Cooperative Association, is Vice-Chair;

Sylvia Banie, Organized Village of Saxman, is Secretary, and

Trixie Bennett of Ketchikan Indian Community is Treasurer. 

SEITC staff includes Executive Director Guy Archibald of Juneau, Alaska

and Assistant Executive Director Christie Jamieson of Wrangell, Alaska

black and gold minimalist Anniversary 10th instagram post.png