top of page
Transboundary River in Southeast Alaska

Yankwadláak  (Lingít)

Iitl' gwii kaahlsaang  (Xaat Kil)

Dm dp yaa wila loam (Sm'álgyax)
We will succeed


Robert Sanderson, Jr

Robert (Gúusuwaa) is Haida of the Eagle moiety, Stuts clan. He is the 2nd Vice President of Tlingit and Haida Tribes of Alaska.

Esther Reese, Board of Directors, Vice-Chair, B

Esther Reese

Esther represents the Wrangell Cooperative Association as their Tribal Administrator.

Trixie Bennett, Board of Directors, Treasurer

Trixie Bennett

Trixie is the president of the Ketchican Indian Community. Tribal leader and traditional healer, she comes from the Kaach.ádi clan of the Shtax’héen Kwáan people of “Lingít Aaní”.

Sylvia Banie, Board of Directors, Secretary

Sylvia Banie

Sylvia represents the Organized Village of Saxman. She has served in her tribal council for 20 years. 


Clarence Laiti, Representative, Douglas Indian Association
Brandon Thynes, Representative, Petersburg Indian Association
Louie Wagner, Representative, Metlakatla Indian Community
Valerie Massie, Representative, Alternate Wrangell Cooperative Association,

Clarence Laiti
Douglas Indian Association

Brandon Thynes

Petersburg Indian Association

Louie Wagner
Metlakatla Indian Community

Louie is Cape Fox Bear Tlingit. A great grandfather, and Unuk River fisherman of over 60 years, he has also served on Metlakatla Indian Communi
ty council 16 years as Councilman with four of those years as Acting Mayor.

Valerie Massie
Alternate for
Wrangell Cooperative Association

Robert (Bob) Sam
Sitka Tribe o
f Alaska

Daniel Klanott
Chilkat Indian Village

Lincoln Bean
Organized Village of Kake

Mike Jones
Organized Village of Kasaan

Sid Edenshaw,
Alternate: Tony Sanderson

Hydaburg Cooperative Association 

Ann Wyatt
Klawock Indian Association

Clinton Cook
Craig Tribal Association

Ray Sensmeier
Yakutat Tlingit Tribe

Marcie Haynes 
Alternate for Ketchikan Indian Community


Guy Archibald, SEITC Executive Director

Guy Archibald
Executive Director

Guy is an analytical environmental chemist and microbiologist with over 20 years of experience. He works to utilize western science and apply traditional knowledge and practices to protect the various communities, the forest, salmon, trees, and people. 

Christie Jamieson, Staff, Assistant Executive Director

Christie Jamieson
Assistant Executive Director

Christie (Daskawah) is Tlingit and Tahltan, and is the great granddaughter of Chief Shakes VII, Charles Jones.  She is of Raven moiety, and the Frog House.  She belongs to the Kaachadi Clan. She has had a long career in local and state governments from 1980-2015.  

Sonia Luokkala, Staff, Communications Director

Sonia Luokkala
Communications Director

A journalist of Finnish and Amazigh descent, Sonia has covered environmental and humanitarian topics for over a decade. Her work has appeared in several prominent publications, including the LA Times.


Raven forest art illustration

The Chilkat Indian Village
Craig Tribal Association
Douglas Indian Association
Hydaburg Cooperative Association
Ketchikan Indian Community
Klawock Cooperative Association
Metlakatla Indian Community
Organized Village of Kake
Organized Village of Kasaan
Organized Village of Saxman
Petersburg Indian Association
Sitka Tribe of Alaska
Wrangell Cooperative Association
Yakutat Tlingit Tribe
Central Council of Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska

bottom of page